ATC/REV 2013: The International Conference on Advanced Technologies for Communications

The International Conference on Advanced Technologies for Communications (ATC/REV) is an annual conference series, co-organized by the Radio Electronics Association of Vietnam (REV) and the IEEE Communications Society (IEEE ComSoc). The goal of the series is twofold: to foster an international forum for scientific and technological exchange among Vietnamese and worldwide scientists and engineers in the fields of electronics, communications and related areas, and to gather their high-quality research contributions.
Started in 2008 in Hanoi, the conference has made a great tour across Vietnam, for better promoting its scientific development (2009- Haiphong, 2010- Hochiminh city, 2011- Danang, 2012 – Hanoi).  We now invite you to return to Hochiminh city for the 6th meeting – the ATC/REV 2013 – to be held during October 16–18, 2013, and hosted by International University, Vietnam National University – Hochiminh city. 


The conference program will run for three days with the regular tracks and special sessions. In addition, a number of tutorial sessions will be scheduled for one day before the conference starts.
For the tracks and special sessions, we invite you to contribute your original work on topics in the following, but not limited to, areas:

Communications track 

  • • Communication Theory
  • • Information & Coding Theory
  • • Communication Quality, Reliability & Modeling
  • • Communications & Information Security
  • • Wireless Communications

    • Microwave & Antennas track
  • • Antennas & Propagation
  • • Microwave Theory & Techniques
  • • RF, Microwave Systems and Applications


Networks track
• Ad hoc & Sensor Networks
• Computer Communications
• Internet
• Optical networking
• Satellite Communications
• High-Speed Networking
• Network Operations & Management
• Communication Switching & Routing
• Emergency Communications
Electronics track
• Analog and Mixed-Signal Circuits
• Embedded Systems, IP & Systems Design
• Synthesis, Optimization, Verification and Testing
• Consumer and Multimedia Systems
• Circuits and Systems for Communications
Signal Processing track
• Signal and Image Processing
• Video Coding
• Signal Processing for Communications

Submitted papers (for both regular and special sessions) are subject to a blind reviewed process handled by an international technical program committee. An author of an accepted paper must be registered at full rate (member or non-member of the IEEE or REV) prior to uploading the camera-ready version. The maximum length of the camera-ready version is 6 pages. Accepted and presented papers will be included in the IEEExplore Digital Library. The IEEE reserves the right to exclude a paper from distribution after the conference (e.g., removal from IEEE Xplore) if the paper is not presented at the conference. Regular/special paper submission: 

Manuscript submission: June 15, 2013
Notification of acceptance: July 25, 2013
Camera-ready submission: August 20, 2013

Proposal submission:

Special Sessions: Mar 1, 2013
Tutorials: Mar 1, 2013


Steering chairs 

Phan Anh, Bac Ha International Univ.,  REV

Vijay Bhargava, UBC, Canada, ComSoc

Honorary chairs

Nguyen Van Ngo, REV, Honorary President

Ho Thanh Phong, IU, VNU-HCM, Vietnam

General chairs

Huynh Huu Tue, IU, VNU-HCM, Vietnam

Sonia Assia, Univ. du Québec, CA

Plenary talks

Trung Q. Duong, BTH, Sweden

Local arrangements

Tran Van Su, IU, VNU-HCM, Vietnam


Bui Pham Lan Phuong, IU, VNU-HCM, Vietnam


Nguyen Dinh Uyen, IU, VNU-HCM, Vietnam

Le Quoc Cuong, HCMC DIC, Vietnam

Industrial relations

Le Quoc Cuong, HCMC DIC, Vietnam


Mai Linh, IU, VNU-HCM, Vietnam

Tuan Do-Hong, HCMUT, Vietnam

Conference Secretariat

Nguyen Ngoc Truong Minh, IU, VNU-HCM, Vietnam


Nguyen Tuan Duc, IU, VNU-HCM, Vietnam

Technical program chairs 

Sébastien Roy, Univ. Sherbrooke, Canada

Vo Nguyen Quoc Bao, Posts & Telecom. Inst. Tech., Vietnam

Workshop chairs

Nguyen Tuan Duc, IU, VNU-HCM, Vietnam

Dinh Duc Anh VuVNU-HCM, Vietnam

Tutorial & Student sessions

Nguyen Binh Duong, IU, VNU-HCM,   Vietnam


Jean-Yves Chouinard, ULaval, Canada

Minh Do, UIUC, USA

Robert Heath, UTexas, USA

Tho Le-Ngoc, McGill, Canada

Ha H. Nguyen, Univ. Saskatchewan, Canada


Fawnizu A. Hussin, UTP, Malaysia

Yoshio Karasawa, UEC, Japan

Bumman Kim, POSTECH, South Korea

Beyong Lee, SNU, South Korea

Fujino Tadashi, UEC, Japan

Wenxun Zhang, SEU, China

Australia & the Pacific

Eryk Dutkiewicz, MQ, Australia

Dinh-Thong Nguyen, UTS, Australia

Middle-East & Africa

Boualem Boashash, QU, Qatar


Maurice Bellanger, CNAM, France

Merouane Debbah, SUPELEC, France

Pierre Duhamel, L2S/SUPELEC, France

Yacine Ghamri-Doudane, ENSIIE, France

Peter Muller, IBM Zurich, Switzerland

Matthias Pätzold, UiA, Norway

Zebo Peng, LiU, Sweden

Roberto Saracco, Telecom Italia, Italy

Viktor Stempitsky, BSUIR Belarus

Pascal Vivet, CEA-LETI, France

Co-organized by


pdf Download CFP in PDF format